top of page
  • fiona458

Year Book by Seth Rogen

I wasn’t sure what to expect from this book. I had vaguely heard of Seth Rogan (he is an actor and a comedian) and I thought that this book might end up being a biography-type book full of boring anecdotes. I have to say that I was pleasantly surprised by how readable and interesting that this book actually was.


The blurb says that it is a book of essays. However, I would have expected the essays to be on a series of completely different topics. Instead, this book read like a series of very similar chapters that could be read cover to cover.


I found out that Seth Rogen is a comedian who has been dabbling in comedy since he was a teenager when he first started entering Open Mic nights as comedy clubs. I didn’t realise that he is also a writer. In addition to this, he is also an actor having starred in “Knocked up”, “The Green Hornet” and “Steve Jobs”. He also was involved in a film about North Korea and Kim Il Jong’s family (long before Donald Trump was on the political scene and cosying up to the North Korean leader). That’s his official story. His unofficial story is that he and his friends started dabbling in drugs quite early in their teens, which seemed to influence his professional decisions later on in life.


I would recommend this book to readers who are already fans of Seth Rogen. If you want to know a bit more about him, I would also recommend this book.


Photo Source: https://commons.wikimedia.org/wiki/File:Seth_Rogen_%2848429545382%29.jpg




2 views0 comments
bottom of page